My mall experience…reviews. @EXPRESS, @BananaRepublic, @OldNavy

Well this isn’t the kind of thing I normally wear, but I had high hopes for this top from Express.

Image

On the tall model, the sequined hearts sit high on the chest. On a petite, however, they unfortunately sit at nipple level. Too much like wearing pasties for me! Good try, Express. I really, really wish this brand would start carrying petites.

I had better luck at Banana Republic, where I finally took the plunge and picked up a pair of Sloan ankle pants.

Image

I wanted gray. However, gray is only available online in my size, and would not be shipped until March! So I went with black. Note: I usually wear a 0P in BR pants (and a 00P in BR jeans); however, in the Sloan fit, I wear a 2P!! I have never bought a size 2P before. So far, I really like the pants. However…

I also recently ordered a pair of Old Navy Pixie ankle pants in black.

Image

They are much cheaper than the BR version. Stay tuned for a comparison post and find out which pair will be kept, and which pair returned!

Leave a Reply

